Welcome to the website for

Labour Group

Wolverhampton is made up of 20 wards. Each ward is represented by three local councillors, who are elected to serve a four year term. On a rotational basis, at the end of their term of office, a local election takes place. As there are three councillors per ward, this means local elections are held three out of every four years.

The Labour Group is made up of all the Labour Councillors elected to Wolverhampton City Council. Your local Labour Councillors live in Wolverhampton and are elected to represent you at Council. They are not paid a wage but do receive allowances.

Find Your Nearest Councillor

Please check the Wolverhampton map to find your nearest councillor.

Stay up to date

Sign up to our Newsletter

Close Menu