Your local candidates for elections on May 7th

  • Post published:24th April 2015
  • Post Category:Local News

Elections that will decide the direction of the country and the Council take place on 7th May 2014.

Council Leader and Leader of the Labour Group, Cllr Roger Lawrence, says,

“Only a Labour Council working in partnership with a Labour Government can deliver a fair deal for Wolverhampton. On May 7th every vote will count.”

There are 20 wards in Wolverhampton with a Labour candidate standing for election in each ward:

Bilston East – Val Gibson

Bilston North – Welcome Koussoukama

Blakenhall – Harbans Bagri

Bushbury North – Ian Angus

Bushbury South & Low Hill – Peter O’Neill

East Park – Harman Banger

Ettingshall – Sandra Samuels

Fallings Park – Val Evans

Graiseley – Elias Mattu

Heath Town – Milkinder Jaspal

Merry Hill – Terry Pye

Oxley – Ian Claymore

Park – Mike Hardacre

Penn – Anwen Muston

St. Peter’s – Lynne Moran

Spring Vale – Rupinderjit Kaur

Tettenhall Regis – Chester Morrison

Tettenhall Wightwick – Phil Walker

Wednesfield North – Rita Potter

Wednesfield South – Bhupinder Gakhal

You can find out which ward you belong to by typing your postcode into the box on the front page of this website.

There are also three Parliamentary seats being contested in Wolverhampton – Pat McFadden is standing for Labour in Wolverhampton South East, Emma Reynolds in Wolverhampton North East and Rob Marris in Wolverhampton South West.

Close Menu